Sunday, March 27, 2011

Is anyone else afraid of the officials screwing up in the Super Bowl?

I always disagree with all of the people who whine about officiating, but I can't get rid of the feeling that the refs will screw up calls in Pittsburgh's favor. First, one of the refs from Super Bowl XL admitted messing up in that game. Secondly, Pittsburgh has a reputation of being a rough, physical team. So for some of the borderline penalties that would get called against Green Bay, if the Steelers did those things people would say, "Oh, that's just Steeler football". Third, Ed Hochuli scares me to death. He always seems to be in the middle of controversies. I have no idea who officiated the NFC game, which means I'd feel a lot better if they got to do the Super Bowl. Someone talk some sense into me, please. And be nice.

No comments:

Post a Comment